_________________________

You’re only an idea now; a memory.

My heart is slowly breaking more each day because i’m facing the truth that the one thing that i’ve wanted since i was a little girl; the one thing that i always assumed drove my submission, i will never have. i’m never going to find someone who will take care of me.  No one is ever going to take care of me. i will always be on my own.

i was willing to give up everything. All my principles, my entire sense of self, my well-being, my body, just to have someone who would take care of me. But it’s still not enough.

i’ve never been good enough and deep down i always knew that.

Someday my heart will stop breaking right? Someday i will just accept and all this pain will be over, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

